April 1, 2020

Bucket List (Rebroadcast)

On Wednesdays for the next few weeks we'll be posting some of our favorite episodes from the past. This episode won us a TASTE Award for best lifestyle podcast of 2019! Enjoy!

Diane and Denise talk bucket list trips and going to Africa.

Women Beyond a Certain Age is a weekly podcast by Denise Vivaldo and Diane Worthington. They bring their own lively, humorous, and experienced viewpoints to the topics they discuss. The podcast covers wide-ranging subjects of importance to older women. 

Links to things discussed on this episode:

US citizens can apply for Global Entry for expedited clearance through border security at https://www.cbp.gov/travel/trusted-traveler-programs/global-entry/how-apply

Do you need shots before you travel? Check on it here https://www.cdc.gov/features/vaccines-travel/index.html

The Royal Malewane Hotel https://www.theroyalportfolio.com/royal-malewane/overview/

Kruger National Park http://www.krugerpark.co.za

The Farmstead https://www.theroyalportfolio.com/blog/introducing-the-farmstead-at-royal-malewane/

The Silo Hotel https://www.theroyalportfolio.com/the-silo/overview/

The Granary Cafe https://www.theroyalportfolio.com/the-silo/experiences/at/the-granary-cafe/

Cape Town Visitor’s Guide https://www.capetown.travel

Nelson Mandela Musuem https://www.nelsonmandelamuseum.org.za

Apartheid Museum https://www.apartheidmuseum.org

Victoria Falls https://victoriafallstourism.org

If you are an alumni of Cal Berkeley consider joining one of their trips https://alumni.berkeley.edu/travel/cal-discoveries

Gotham Bar & Grill https://www.gothambarandgrill.com

Tootsie https://www.tootsiemusical.com/?gclid=CjwKCAjw8qjnBRA-EiwAaNvhwIBoX7tBTGtv32LT_Ojcsi0XJoEljlOmSWthtfmFJ8ac5JnW9pSfIBoCzNoQAvD_BwE

 

Facebook Group or Facebook Page. Email us your comments, stories, questions or ideas for what you’d like to hear on future podcasts to WomenBeyond@icloud.com. We are on Instagram @womenbeyhondacertainage. We so look forward to spending time with you!

Diane is an expert on California and American cuisine. She is the author of over 20 cookbooks and has twice won the James Beard Award. She is a nationally syndicated food columnist and an award-winning radio show host. You can find out more about her at: https://seriouslysimplefood.com Her books are on Amazon at: https://www.amazon.com/Diane-Rossen-Worthington/e/B000APOMUE/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1546204440&sr=8-1 

Denise is an award-winning food stylist and author of The Food Stylist's Handbook as well as 8 other books. She speaks and teaches and wanders globe. She also blogs for the Huffington Post. You can find out more about her at: https://denisevivaldo.com Her books are on Amazon at: https://www.amazon.com/Denise-Vivaldo/e/B001K8QNRA/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1546204547&sr=1-1 

Podcast credits: Cindie Flannigan does everything technical and internet-related. You can find out more about her at: https://denisevivaldogroup.com/team/  or https://www.linkedin.com/in/cindie-flannigan-27a29a133/

 

More episodes

Load more

Play this podcast on Podbean App